top of page

Princess Warrior Scholarship

Each spring, the Princess Warrior committee awards a scholarship to a Wadena-Deer Creek High School graduating senior with Jane-like qualities.


Since its inception the spring after Jane's death, 21 students have received a total of more than $21,000 in scholarships. This year, the Princess Warrior Foundation Committee awarded $2,000 at the annual senior award ceremony on Wednesday, May 17th. The Scholarships were awarded in honor of Jane Fiemeyer who died in 2012 from Leukemia and would have graduated from Wadena-Deer Creek High School with the Class of 2022.


The Class of 2023 scholarship were awarded to Madelyn Gallant and Ella Stroeing and they both received $1,000 to use towards their plans after graduation.

The previous recipients of the Princess Warrior Scholarships are:

Madison Packer, Anna Church, Isabel Ellingson, Grace Gallant, Lauryn Gravelle, Jamie Barthel, Summer Pettit, Zooey Rouslang, Kaylin Lupkes and Mikayla Varella (Class of 2022),

Elliot Doyle (Class of 2021),

Mari Grendhal (Class of 2020),

Grace Hinojos (Class of 2019),

Lila Lohmiller (Class of 2018),

Tyler Wheeler (Class of 2017),

Maddy Hinojos (Class of 2016),

Sydney Schissel (Class of 2015),

Rylie Langer (Class of 2014)

and Brooke Umland (Class of 2013).


Congratulations to all our scholarship winners!!!!!!

bottom of page